Digital Magazine

PGSF Announces Board of Directors for 2022-2023 Term Jules VanSant Continues Second Term as Chair

The Print and Graphics Scholarship Foundation (PGSF), a nonprofit organization working to build the future workforce of the graphic communications industry through educational scholarships, is pleased to announce new appointments to the PGSF board of directors.

The 2022-2023 board consists of thirty-one members representing the diversity of the graphic communications industry, including IT, communications, equipment manufacturing, publishing, education and finance, as well as trade associations and commercial printers

Foundation Chair, Jules VanSant, shared, “We welcomed 10 new board appointments and look forward to adding their energy and expertise to the board and our commitment to PGFS’s mission. It’s very exciting to work with such accomplished and dedicated professionals. We’ve made incredible progress since the Foundation’s inception in 1956, having passed the $12 million endowment fund mark in 2021 and in 2022 awarding over $550,000 in scholarships coupled with $100,000 in grants pledged to educators and institutions.”

VanSant adds, “Our board members that are completing their tenure will be missed. Their contributions have moved PGSF forward and the entire board extends their appreciation and recognition of the valuable and devoted service to the Foundation and its goals.” 

The exiting board members are:

Amela O’Gorman         2017 - 2022

Rod Sosa                         2013 - 2022

Joseph Schember         2013 - 2022

Bill Michael                    2013 - 2022

Doug Yeager                  2013 – 2022


The 2022-2023 PGSF Board of Directors include the following members:

John Berthelsen            Retired

Theresa Campbell        PIA Mid America

Chris Curran                   Napco Media

Jessica Curran               SLCC

Judy Durham                 Finseca

Rick Frank                       Quad Graphics

Nick Gawreluk               Heidelberg Druckmaschinen AG

Ray Hartman                  Consultant

Stephanie Hill                HP

Frank Kanonik               Intellective Solutions

Jessica Kastello             Lakeside Book Company

Jon Krueger                   Printing and Imaging Association of Georgia

Todd Luman                   Interprint

Ken Macro                      Cal Poly

Frank Mallozzi               EFI

McKenzie Munson       The John Roberts Company

Brian Regan                   Talent Acquisition Professional

Stephan Richards         Richards Graphic Communications

Peter Schaefer              New Directions

Ted Straus                      Suttle-Straus

Emily Swanson              CGS Oris | Americas

Andrea Tancredi           The Imagine Group

Heidi Thompson           AcePR

Walter Vail                     Yakich Group

Jules Van Sant               Bubble & Hatch

Matt Vertrees               Olympus Press

Dan Wilson                    Accrediting Council for Collegiate Graphic Communications

Niels Winther                Think Patented

Cindy Woods                 The CMO Team

Ed Young                        Heidelberg

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter