Digital Magazine

Avery Dennison Names Winners of Annual Global Supplier Awards

Avery Dennison Label and Graphic Materials recognized 12 distinguished pressure-sensitive industry suppliers for the company’s annual Global Supplier Awards, held virtually on May 3. Six Supplier Distinction awards and six Special Recognition awards were granted for extraordinary service to its business.

“COVID-19 has amplified the importance of service for our customers,” said Roger Machado, VP Ops&SC APAC and global procurement, Avery Dennison. “It’s important now more than ever that we acknowledge the hard work and dedication of those suppliers whose outstanding commitment to our business exceeded expectations.”

The Avery Dennison Supplier Distinction Award Program considers four areas of excellence required to maintain a competitive advantage in an increasingly demanding industry: sustainability, quality, service, and strategic growth. To be considered eligible for recognition, a supplier must have met key metrics in each of the four areas.

Avery Dennison Supplier Distinction Awards

  • Celanese(quality);
  • Oji Paper Thailand(service);
  • Papierfabrik August Koehler Group(C.I.G. Award);
  • Mondorevive(pathfinder);
  • Ahlstrom-Munksjö Oyj(sustainability); and
  • Kanzan(Supplier of the Year).

Special Recognition awards are granted to suppliers that have performed in an exceptional way, other than Supplier Distinction qualifications, for meeting or exceeding the needs of its business and customers.

Avery Dennison Special Recognition Awards

  • Zhejiang Fulai New Materials Co., Ltd.;
  • Guangdong KOMO Co., Ltd.;
  • Beijer Transport and Logistics BV;
  • Suzhou Jiete Logistics Co. Ltd.;
  • HSF Films(innovation); and
  • Borrotta Transporte e Logistica Ltda(Indirect Supplier of the Year).

Congratulations to all of our 2020 winners and thank you for your continued dedication to our business and industry,” added Machado.

For more information, visit https://label.averydennison.com.

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter