Baldwin and BW Papersystems Present Free Webinar On How To Print Offset More Efficiently

Process-automation experts Baldwin Technology Company Inc. and BW Papersystems, both part of the Barry-Wehmiller family of companies, collaborate to offer a three-part webinar to discuss how to print offset more efficiently.

The one-hour live educational session is offered twice on March 11, and registration is free: March 11 at 5 am EST (U.S.) / 11 am CET (Europe) and March 11 at 11 am EST (U.S.) / 5 pm CET (Europe).

BW Papersystems, drawing on more than 20 years of experience, has developed a unique sheeter that helps customers maximize the efficiency of any large-format press in daily production by combining the benefits of web-fed and sheet-fed offset.

“In our part of the webinar, we will show how printers can maximize the return on investment on a 145–165-centimeter press and increase output by 50 percent,” said Steve Brimble, vice president of strategic OEM accounts, BW Papersystems.

AMS Spectral UV, part of Baldwin, is the world’s leading manufacturer of industrial-strength LED-UV curing solutions for wide-format offset printing applications, as well as for manufacturing and industrial use.

“With LED-UV, you can run at full speed and eliminate curing challenges, and we will explain how this is done,” said Myles Le-Monte Shepherd, sales executive, AMS Spectral UV.

Ahlbrandt, also part of Baldwin, is a world-renowned manufacturer of corona treatment systems for printing and industrial applications, offering reliable systems with unique features and benefits.

“In our part of the webinar, we will show how adding on-demand surface treatment for better adhesion is ideal with inline corona,” said Alexander Rau, product manager, Ahlbrandt.

For more information, visit https://baldwintech.com.


Sun Chemical HD Plates

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter