PEOPLE - April 2009

  • Erhardt + Leimer names Udo Skarke CEO of its North American headquarters in Duncan, SC. He replaces the retiring David Merritt. Todd Guzzardo is promoted to North American sales manager.

  • Rogers Corp., Rogers, CT, promotes Olaf Burgers to the position of new market development manager-printing.

  • Jonathan Chamberlain covers the southeast territory for ARC Intl., Charlotte, NC, as territory business manager.

  • Beth Foederer, principal engineer for Optex Process Solutions, Fulton, NY, has earned Professional Engineer Certification and is now a licensed professional engineer in the state of New York.

  • Presstek, Hudson, NH, appoints Guy Sasson president of its Europe, Africa, and Middle East region.

  • Richard Schloesser is named CEO at Toray Plastics (America), North Kingstown, RI. Chad Hedden is appointed national sales manager for the Torayfan Div.

  • ISO, Geneva, Switzerland, the developer of voluntary international standards for business, government and society, names Rob Steele secretary-general.

  • Tridak, Torrington, CT, welcomes DeeDee Hoxie as its customer support administrator.

  • Mohawk Fine Papers, Cohoes, NY, names Penny Greenwood to its international sales team.

  • At eltromat America, Chesapeake, VA, Ernest Schneider is appointed CEO and Mauro Consalvi is named regional sales manager.

  • Darin Lyon is announced as VP and general manager at Anderson & Vreeland, Bryan, OH.

  • Clay Goins becomes sales specialist for tesa tape, Charlotte, NC, covering California, Nevada, and Arizona.

  • Craig S. Barrow is promoted to president at Plastic Technologies Inc. (PTI), Holland, OH.

  • Multisorb Technologies, Buffalo, NY, appoints Jeff Brown business development leader, Food & Beverage Market.

  • Mike Hunter joins the technical sales staff of Water Ink Technologies, Lincolnton, NC, covering the Northwest.

  • TAPPI, Norcross, GA, has a new board of directors: Dr. Gary M. Scott, Davide R. Friedman, and Thomas E. Rodencal. They join Jeffrey J. Siegel and Norman F. Marsolan, who will serve two-year terms as chair and vice chair, respectively.

Find more news at

What's happening at your company? Send your news to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter