News | New Products - Paper, Film & Foil Converter http://pffc-online.com/news Tue, 31 Mar 2015 22:07:02 -0500 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Icebox Water Debuts Kid-Friendly Packaging http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12829-icebox-water-debuts-kid-friendly-packaging http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12829-icebox-water-debuts-kid-friendly-packaging

Now offering smaller, 250mL recyclable, BPA-free cartons for easy storage in backpacks and lunchboxes

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Carton Box Tue, 31 Mar 2015 17:51:18 -0500
DUNMORE Materials Protect MMS Spacecraft http://pffc-online.com/materials/12823-dunmore-materials-protect-mms-spacecraft http://pffc-online.com/materials/12823-dunmore-materials-protect-mms-spacecraft

Multilayer films lend insulation to NASA Magnetospheric Multiscale components and vehicles in space

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Tue, 31 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
PRIMIR Issues Agenda for Summer Meeting http://pffc-online.com/news/12822-primir-issues-agenda-for-summer-meeting http://pffc-online.com/news/12822-primir-issues-agenda-for-summer-meeting

The event will chart pathways to growth success with a number of presentations covering industry research

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 31 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Diversified Labeling Solutions Installs Komori Press http://pffc-online.com/news/12821-diversified-labeling-solutions-installs-komori-press http://pffc-online.com/news/12821-diversified-labeling-solutions-installs-komori-press

The NW210-E Inkjet UV digital narrow web press makes it first home at the p-s label converter

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 31 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Allied Plastics Holdings Launches Synthetic Paper http://pffc-online.com/materials/12820-allied-plastics-holdings-launches-synthetic-paper http://pffc-online.com/materials/12820-allied-plastics-holdings-launches-synthetic-paper

EcoTag I and 2 synthetic paper is said to offer high quality type and other properties in demanding narrow web uses

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Nordmeccanica to Celebrate New Facility http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12819-nordmeccanica-to-celebrate-new-facility http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12819-nordmeccanica-to-celebrate-new-facility

Company will feature live demonstrations of lamination and web handling at opening of new, larger North American location

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Menasha Wins14 OMA Awards at Globalshop 2015 http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12817-menasha-wins14-oma-awards-at-globalshop-2015 http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12817-menasha-wins14-oma-awards-at-globalshop-2015

Frito-Lay floor stand honored as Temporary Display of the Year and Most Creative Temporary Display

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Carton Box Fri, 27 Mar 2015 23:12:06 -0500
K 2016 Show Sales Are Robust http://pffc-online.com/news/12816-k-2016-show-sales-are-robust http://pffc-online.com/news/12816-k-2016-show-sales-are-robust

Demand for space is said to be strong for the 2016 trade fair for plastics and rubber, with 3,000 exhibitors expected to fill the halls

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 27 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Colordyne Upgrades Digital Press http://pffc-online.com/news/12815-colordyne-upgrades-digital-press http://pffc-online.com/news/12815-colordyne-upgrades-digital-press

The 3600 Series undergoes an engine upgrade to run at higher speeds, reportedly with no loss in print quality

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 27 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Sung An Machinery Opens Coating Center in Korea http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12814-sung-an-machinery-opens-coating-center-in-korea http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12814-sung-an-machinery-opens-coating-center-in-korea

The Solution Coating Technical Center will offer customer trials and demos, toll coating, and R&D for the coating industry

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Thu, 26 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Durst Digital Label Press Handles Jumbo Rolls http://pffc-online.com/news/12813-durst-digital-label-press-handles-jumbo-rolls http://pffc-online.com/news/12813-durst-digital-label-press-handles-jumbo-rolls

The Tau 330 UV inkjet digital label press is said to provide up to 2 hours of uninterrupted printing, fewer changeovers, and less downtime

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Dual Spiral Systems Offers Compact Die http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12812-dual-spiral-systems-offers-compact-die http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12812-dual-spiral-systems-offers-compact-die

The DSS Compact Coex die is said to provide many benefits with less height and weight

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Thu, 26 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Butler Automatic Splicer Said to Add Efficiency http://pffc-online.com/news/12810-butler-automatic-splicer-said-to-add-efficiency http://pffc-online.com/news/12810-butler-automatic-splicer-said-to-add-efficiency

The SPI Automatic Film Splicer performs non-stop film changes in food and beverage packaging operations

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
PPC Conference to Include Plant Tour http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12809-ppc-conference-to-include-plant-tour http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12809-ppc-conference-to-include-plant-tour

Attendees at the Spring meeting will have the opportunity to tour International PaperBox and learn about the company’s best practices

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Clear Lam Honored by FPA for Snack Pack http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12808-clear-lam-honored-by-fpa-for-snack-pack http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12808-clear-lam-honored-by-fpa-for-snack-pack

The PrimaPak package for Kar’s Nuts Second Nature Wholesome Medley is a silver winner in FPA competition

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
TLMI Reports Events and Goals for 2015 http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12807-tlmi-reports-events-and-goals-for-2015 http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12807-tlmi-reports-events-and-goals-for-2015

The association’s agenda includes a series of conferences and meetings to provide education and recognition to members of the narrow web industry

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Tue, 24 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
HP and KBA Joint Effort to Aid Corrugated Preprint http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12802-hp-and-kba-joint-effort-to-aid-corrugated-preprint http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12802-hp-and-kba-joint-effort-to-aid-corrugated-preprint

The HP T1000 Simplex color inkjet web press is said to fill the need for high-volume digital preprint corrugated applications

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Tue, 24 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Tekni-Films Adds New Film Line http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12806-tekni-films-adds-new-film-line http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12806-tekni-films-adds-new-film-line

The new lamination film production line for barrier pharma/medical blister applications will replace an older line in New Jersey

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Anilox Roll Cleaning Systems Is Turnkey Provider http://pffc-online.com/news/12805-anilox-roll-cleaning-systems-is-turnkey-provider http://pffc-online.com/news/12805-anilox-roll-cleaning-systems-is-turnkey-provider

Company offers services to clean all types of anilox rolls and provides cleaning equipment as well

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 23 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
SEI Launches Laser Digital Cutter http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12795-sei-launches-laser-digital-cutter http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12795-sei-launches-laser-digital-cutter

The PAPERONE Laser digital cutting machine features dual-laser technology for complex die-cutting in many applications

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Die-Cutting Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
GRAPH EXPO 2016 Is Moving to Orlando http://pffc-online.com/news/12804-graph-expo-2016-moving-to-orlando http://pffc-online.com/news/12804-graph-expo-2016-moving-to-orlando

Show organizers say the new location will help build international attendance, especially from Latin America

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 20 Mar 2015 13:30:00 -0500
Atlas Introduces Titan Slitter/Rewinder http://pffc-online.com/news/12797-atlas-introduces-titan-slitter-rewinder http://pffc-online.com/news/12797-atlas-introduces-titan-slitter-rewinder

The Titan SR800 duplex slitter/rewinder has a modular design and several automation options

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Flint Partners to Offer UV LED Seminar http://pffc-online.com/news/12794-flint-partners-to-offer-uv-led-seminar http://pffc-online.com/news/12794-flint-partners-to-offer-uv-led-seminar

Phoseon Technology, Flint Group Narrow Web, and Mark Andy offer three free seminars on UV LED curing for narrow web label printers

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
TLMI Announces 2014 Eugene Singer Awards http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12799-tlmi-announces-2014-eugene-singer-awards http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12799-tlmi-announces-2014-eugene-singer-awards

Four companies are honored by TLMI for their excellence in business management

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Thu, 19 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
The Label Academy Adds Two New Exams http://pffc-online.com/news/12798-the-label-academy-adds-two-new-exams http://pffc-online.com/news/12798-the-label-academy-adds-two-new-exams

Online training program offers self-study modules and certification

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) News | New Products Wed, 18 Mar 2015 18:14:55 -0500
ABB to Build New Manufacturing Site http://pffc-online.com/controls/12793-abb-to-build-new-manufacturing-site http://pffc-online.com/controls/12793-abb-to-build-new-manufacturing-site

The company will invest in the Memphis area for North America growth in electrical connection, protection, and control

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Controls Wed, 18 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Web Industries Named 3M Preferred Converter http://pffc-online.com/materials/12792-web-industries-named-3m-preferred-converter http://pffc-online.com/materials/12792-web-industries-named-3m-preferred-converter

Company will offer medical device companies a single source for contract converting and manufacturing services of medical devices using 3M materials

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Wed, 18 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Johns Manville Expands Glass Fiber Operation http://pffc-online.com/materials/12788-johns-manville-expands-glass-fiber-operation http://pffc-online.com/materials/12788-johns-manville-expands-glass-fiber-operation

Company says the expansion in its Tennessee plant is intended to support growth in engineering thermoplastics

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Theme Parks Planned for drupa 2016 http://pffc-online.com/news/12787-theme-parks-planned-for-drupa-2016 http://pffc-online.com/news/12787-theme-parks-planned-for-drupa-2016

Six theme parks are expected to offer trends and business cases highlighting the future of print in various areas

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:30:00 -0500
OMET Installs Press at Siberian Printer http://pffc-online.com/news/12786-omet-installs-press-at-siberian-printer http://pffc-online.com/news/12786-omet-installs-press-at-siberian-printer

Delta Center is pleased with its purchase of the XFlex X4 press, reporting both the technology and set-up help have met its needs

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Mar 2015 14:00:00 -0500