News | New Products - Paper, Film & Foil Converter http://pffc-online.com/news Sun, 03 May 2015 09:58:02 -0500 en-gb FFEI Enhances Inkjet Press http://pffc-online.com/news/12889-ffei-enhances-inkjet-press http://pffc-online.com/news/12889-ffei-enhances-inkjet-press

The Graphium hybrid digital inkjet press has many new features, and company also announces new label production workflow

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 01 May 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Montalvo Introduces Load Cell http://pffc-online.com/news/12888-montalvo-introduces-load-cell http://pffc-online.com/news/12888-montalvo-introduces-load-cell

The XN Cantilever Load Cell is loaded with features said to make it a cost-effective drop-in component for tension measuring

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 01 May 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Container Graphics Files for Perforating Patent http://pffc-online.com/controls/34-controls-ar/12887-container-graphics-files-for-perforating-patent http://pffc-online.com/controls/34-controls-ar/12887-container-graphics-files-for-perforating-patent

Company seeks patent for its UltraPerf Rule for corrugated board, said to reduce corrugated board wrapping and improve dimensional accuracy control

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Controls Archive Thu, 30 Apr 2015 15:00:00 -0500
COMET Group Acquires PCT Engineered Systems http://pffc-online.com/news/12886-comet-group-acquires-pct-engineered-systems http://pffc-online.com/news/12886-comet-group-acquires-pct-engineered-systems

COMET will expand its electron beam business with the purchase, adding PCT’s BroadBeam line of EB solutions

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 30 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
GRAPH EXPO 15 Is Open for Registration http://pffc-online.com/news/12885-graph-expo-15-is-open-for-registration http://pffc-online.com/news/12885-graph-expo-15-is-open-for-registration

The event, again co-locating with CPP EXPO, features a floor area for unique print applications and a pavilion focusing on print of the future

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 30 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
OMET Plans to Launch Presses in May http://pffc-online.com/news/12883-omet-plans-to-launch-presses-in-may http://pffc-online.com/news/12883-omet-plans-to-launch-presses-in-may

Company will present the Varyflex V2 offset press and the iFLEX label press at an event held in conjunction with Converflex

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Mosca Holds Workshop on Automation for Corrugated http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12882-mosca-holds-workshop-on-automation-for-corrugated http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12882-mosca-holds-workshop-on-automation-for-corrugated

Indonesian workshop with strategic partner Fuji Yusoki Kogyo showed benefits of fully automated processes, even where low wage structure is in place

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Open House Showcases Nilpeter Equipment http://pffc-online.com/news/12881-open-house-showcases-nilpeter-equipment http://pffc-online.com/news/12881-open-house-showcases-nilpeter-equipment

The FA-4 and the FB-3 flexo presses reportedly performed impressively at the event run by Esagraf, Nilpeter’s rep in Spain

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 28 Apr 2015 15:00:00 -0500
Web Handling Conference Coming Up http://pffc-online.com/news/12880-web-handling-conference-coming-up http://pffc-online.com/news/12880-web-handling-conference-coming-up

The 2015 International Conference on Web Handling at Oklahoma State University has a broad agenda for engineers and scientists

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 28 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Jadcore Purchases 2nd EREMA Recycling System http://pffc-online.com/news/12879-erema-sells-recycling-system-to-jadcore http://pffc-online.com/news/12879-erema-sells-recycling-system-to-jadcore

The INTAREMA 1714 TVEplus is Jadcore’s second EREMA system, and the company reports production scheduling and efficacy have improved

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 28 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
PACK PRINT INTERNATIONAL Coming in August http://pffc-online.com/news/12878-pack-print-international-coming-in-august http://pffc-online.com/news/12878-pack-print-international-coming-in-august

Bangkok is the locale for the 5th edition of the Packaging and Printing Exhibition for Asia, which will co-locate with T-PLAS 2015

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
SPGPrints Names NTG Digital Italian Distributor http://pffc-online.com/news/12877-spgprints-names-ntg-digital-italian-distributor http://pffc-online.com/news/12877-spgprints-names-ntg-digital-italian-distributor

NTG, with a history of promoting digital printing in Italy, will distribute SPGPrints’ DSI digital label press

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 27 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
IPACK-IMA 2015 Has a Broad Agenda http://pffc-online.com/news/12875-ipack-ima-2015-has-a-broad-agenda http://pffc-online.com/news/12875-ipack-ima-2015-has-a-broad-agenda

With a number of co-located events and educational features, the show promises many offerings for those involved in processing and packaging

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 24 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Cortec Film Offers Protection for Metal Parts http://pffc-online.com/materials/12876-cortec-film-offers-protection-of-metal-parts http://pffc-online.com/materials/12876-cortec-film-offers-protection-of-metal-parts

VpCI-126 EM UV film provides high-tech corrosion protection from aggressive environments and UV exposure

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Fri, 24 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Constantia Flexibles Rebrands Label Division http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12874-constantia-flexibles-rebrands-label-division http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12874-constantia-flexibles-rebrands-label-division

All operating units of the company are now branded under the Constantia Flexibles in an effort to present a consistent, clear image to the customer

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Thu, 23 Apr 2015 15:00:00 -0500
World Label Award Winners Are Announced http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12873-world-label-award-winners-are-announced http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12873-world-label-award-winners-are-announced

Labels from around the world are honored in a competition the head judge calls “the Oscars of the global label industry”

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Foodservice Packaging Institute Issues Annual Survey http://pffc-online.com/news/12870-foodservice-packaging-institute-issues-annual-survey http://pffc-online.com/news/12870-foodservice-packaging-institute-issues-annual-survey

The new survey points to confidence in?the foodservice packaging industry for 2015, and there is optimism despite economic and environmental challenges

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
PACK EXPO Las Vegas Promises to be Big http://pffc-online.com/news/12868-pack-expo-las-vegas-promises-to-be-big http://pffc-online.com/news/12868-pack-expo-las-vegas-promises-to-be-big

The event, coming in September, will co-locate with Pharma EXPO, and organizers expect an improving economy will bolster both shows

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
GMG Launches New Version of Profiling Software http://pffc-online.com/news/12872-gmg-launches-new-version-of-profiling-software http://pffc-online.com/news/12872-gmg-launches-new-version-of-profiling-software

OpenColor 2.0 multichannel profiling software comes with extensive color correction tools and a test chart generator, plus many other new features

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 22 Apr 2015 00:16:48 -0500
Toray Lidding Films Have Environmental Benefits http://pffc-online.com/materials/12869-toray-lidding-films-have-environmental-benefits http://pffc-online.com/materials/12869-toray-lidding-films-have-environmental-benefits

LumiLid bio-based, dual-ovenable lidding films are solvent-free and are made with more than 50% renewable feedstocks

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Tue, 21 Apr 2015 15:00:00 -0500
MPS Moves to New Headquarters http://pffc-online.com/news/12867-mps-moves-to-new-headquarters http://pffc-online.com/news/12867-mps-moves-to-new-headquarters

Company says the move will centralize manufacturing and contribute to a strategic international growth plan

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 21 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Sun Automation Adds to Digital Box Printing Solutions http://pffc-online.com/news/12866-sun-automation-adds-to-digital-box-printing-solutions http://pffc-online.com/news/12866-sun-automation-adds-to-digital-box-printing-solutions

The CorrStream printer for corrugated now includes the latest edition of the Extend-O-Feed Lead Edge Feeder

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 21 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
DFE Product Amplifies Tension Transducer Signal http://pffc-online.com/news/12865-dfe-product-amplifies-tension-transducer-signal http://pffc-online.com/news/12865-dfe-product-amplifies-tension-transducer-signal

The iAmp2 amplifier reportedly saves set-up time and simplifies web tension measurement

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
Ceresana Issues Study on Polyamides http://pffc-online.com/materials/12864-ceresana-issues-study-on-polyamides http://pffc-online.com/materials/12864-ceresana-issues-study-on-polyamides

The reports shows the material known as nylon has a number of applications, including some found in the converting industry

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Mon, 20 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Clemson Institute to Hold Expanded Color Gamut Seminar http://pffc-online.com/news/12862-clemson-institute-to-hold-expanded-color-gamut-seminar http://pffc-online.com/news/12862-clemson-institute-to-hold-expanded-color-gamut-seminar

ECG seminar will feature a wide range of topics and break-out sessions

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 17 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Novamelt to be Acquired by Henkel http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12863-novamelt-to-be-acquired-by-henkel http://pffc-online.com/coat-lam/12863-novamelt-to-be-acquired-by-henkel

The Novamelt location in Germany, where hot melt p-s adhesives are produced, is expected to play a key role in the integration of the two companies

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Coating/Laminating Fri, 17 Apr 2015 00:46:21 -0500
Study Shows Benefits of Corrugated Shippers http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12861-study-shows-benefits-of-corrugated-shippers http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12861-study-shows-benefits-of-corrugated-shippers

According to a study from the Corrugated Packaging Alliance, shipping in corrugated containers saves 10.4 percent annually compared to RPCs

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Thu, 16 Apr 2015 15:00:00 -0500
PPC Calls for Entries in Competition http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12860-ppc-calls-for-entries-in-competition http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12860-ppc-calls-for-entries-in-competition

The 2015 North American Paperboard Packaging Competition, which recognizes excellence through the entire converting process, is accepting entries

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:30:00 -0500
TRESU Launches Modular Press http://pffc-online.com/news/12859-tresu-launches-modular-press http://pffc-online.com/news/12859-tresu-launches-modular-press

A recent show in China was the occasion for the introduction of the modular ‘Concept’ and a carbon fibre chamber doctor blade

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 16 Apr 2015 14:00:00 -0500
Zip-Pak To Show Resealable Solutions at PetFood Forum http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12858-zip-pak-to-show-resealable-solutions-at-petfood-forum http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12858-zip-pak-to-show-resealable-solutions-at-petfood-forum

Visit Booth 205 at Kansas City Convention Center April 27-29

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Wed, 15 Apr 2015 15:50:01 -0500