News | New Products - Paper, Film & Foil Converter http://pffc-online.com/news Sat, 28 Feb 2015 00:38:46 -0600 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb Montalvo Safety Chucks Have New Features http://pffc-online.com/news/12753-montalvo-safety-chucks-have-new-features http://pffc-online.com/news/12753-montalvo-safety-chucks-have-new-features

Guardian chucks offer new handwheel, journal seat, and housing design

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Eaglewood Offers New Anilox Roll Cleaning System http://pffc-online.com/news/12752-eaglewood-offers-new-anilox-roll-cleaning-system http://pffc-online.com/news/12752-eaglewood-offers-new-anilox-roll-cleaning-system

New version of the Sanilox system can be seen on company’s redesigned website

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Packaging Films Target Longer Shipping, Storage Cycles http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12755-packaging-films-target-longer-shipping-storage-cycles http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12755-packaging-films-target-longer-shipping-storage-cycles

Patent-pending films developed by Pregis for inflatable cushioning applications

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Thu, 26 Feb 2015 22:18:33 -0600
Polymax Materials Suited for Sensory-Sensitive Applications http://pffc-online.com/materials/12750-polymax-materials-suited-for-sensory-sensitive-applications http://pffc-online.com/materials/12750-polymax-materials-suited-for-sensory-sensitive-applications

Thermoplastic elastomers are said to protect the freshness, quality, and safety of food and beverages

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Thu, 26 Feb 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Pregis Marks Ten years in Business http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12749-pregis-marks-ten-years-in-business http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12749-pregis-marks-ten-years-in-business

The company has had a busy and productive decade as a supplier of protective packaging solutions

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Flexpack Thu, 26 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
PPC Spring Meeting to Address Risk Taking http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12748-ppc-spring-meeting-to-address-risk-taking http://pffc-online.com/carton-box/12748-ppc-spring-meeting-to-address-risk-taking

An impressive array of speakers also will address economic trends, building winning organizational cultures, and more

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Carton Box Thu, 26 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Spear Introduces P-S Label for PET Bottle Recycling http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12747-spear-introduces-p-s-label-for-pet-bottle-recycling http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12747-spear-introduces-p-s-label-for-pet-bottle-recycling

SpearRC developed to offer PET bottle the benefits of pressure-sensitive labels

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Label/Tape Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:39:36 -0600
INX Moves Into New Facility in Ohio http://pffc-online.com/news/12746-inx-moves-into-new-facility-in-ohio http://pffc-online.com/news/12746-inx-moves-into-new-facility-in-ohio

Operations have begun at the new manufacturing plant in Lebanon, OH, which will specialize in solvent ink production

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 25 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Inca Digital Launches Flatbed Printer http://pffc-online.com/news/12745-inca-digital-launches-flatbed-printer http://pffc-online.com/news/12745-inca-digital-launches-flatbed-printer

The Onset R40LT wide-format printer is said to offer flexibility for different types of printing needs

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 25 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
MACtac Offers Adhesive Films for Squeezable Labels http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12743-mactac-offers-adhesive-films-for-squeezable-labels http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12743-mactac-offers-adhesive-films-for-squeezable-labels

Label films feature MP880 adhesive, said to have excellent tack for many different substrates, and provide a bold graphic look

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Corrugated Shipping Containers Are Clean, Study Shows http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12742-corrugated-shipping-containers-are-clean-study-shows http://pffc-online.com/corrugated/12742-corrugated-shipping-containers-are-clean-study-shows

The Corrugated Packaging Alliance says a recent study showed that 100 percent of the containers tested met acceptable sanitation levels

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Corrugated Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Sensor Films Reports Agreement with Xerox http://pffc-online.com/news/12741-sensor-films-reports-agreement-with-xerox http://pffc-online.com/news/12741-sensor-films-reports-agreement-with-xerox

Companies will jointly build manufacturing equipment for flexible touch sensors and transparent electronic circuits for printable electronics market

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Telstar Plow Fold Unit Is for Booklets, Coupons http://pffc-online.com/narrowweb/12739-telstar-plow-fold-unit-is-for-booklets-coupons http://pffc-online.com/narrowweb/12739-telstar-plow-fold-unit-is-for-booklets-coupons

System is said to use accurate, reliable closed-loop tension control during unwind process for multi-web construction

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Narrow Web Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
IADD•FSEA Odyssey Registration Is Open http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12738-iadd-fsea-odyssey-registration-is-open http://pffc-online.com/die-cut/12738-iadd-fsea-odyssey-registration-is-open

The three-day event targets diemaking/diecutting, foil stamping/specialty effects, folding carton, corrugated, and specialty industries

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Die-Cutting Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
LMI Packaging Installs Mark Andy for Lidding Applications http://pffc-online.com/news/12736-lmi-packaging-installs-mark-andy-for-lidding-applications http://pffc-online.com/news/12736-lmi-packaging-installs-mark-andy-for-lidding-applications

Selects 20-in. Performance Series P7 in-line flexo press

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) News | New Products Fri, 20 Feb 2015 17:08:05 -0600
CSW Partners with MacDermid to Distribute WhiteFX http://pffc-online.com/news/12735-csw-partners-with-macdermid-to-distribute-whitefx http://pffc-online.com/news/12735-csw-partners-with-macdermid-to-distribute-whitefx

WhiteFX Ink Transfer Solution, offered in MacDermid’s MWW Plate Package, is said to reduce pinholing, improve opacity, and brighten overprinted colors

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 20 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
Maxcess Invests in Roll Center of Excellence http://pffc-online.com/news/12732-maxcess-invests-in-roll-center-of-excellence http://pffc-online.com/news/12732-maxcess-invests-in-roll-center-of-excellence

Company is investing $1.5 million as it redesigns Massachusetts facility to produce large-diameter Webex rolls

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Fri, 20 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
ATP Offers Low Emission Adhesive Tapes and Films http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12733-atp-offer-low-emission-adhesive-tapes-and-films http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12733-atp-offer-low-emission-adhesive-tapes-and-films

Capable of bonding a variety of materials used in auto component production

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Label/Tape Thu, 19 Feb 2015 21:17:12 -0600
AccuWeb Web Guide Controller for Narrow Webs http://pffc-online.com/news/12731-accuweb-web-guide-controller-for-narrow-webs http://pffc-online.com/news/12731-accuweb-web-guide-controller-for-narrow-webs

The EVO 150 web guide controller can now perform DualEdge centerline guiding with one WideArray edge detector

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Feb 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Essentra Completes Acquisition of Clondalkin SPD http://pffc-online.com/news/12730-essentra-completes-acquisition-of-clondalkin-spd http://pffc-online.com/news/12730-essentra-completes-acquisition-of-clondalkin-spd

The company expects the acquisition to open up US markets and make it a global leader in pharmaceutical and beauty packaging

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
ExxonMobil Adds to Polymers Line http://pffc-online.com/materials/12727-exxonmobil-adds-to-polymers-line http://pffc-online.com/materials/12727-exxonmobil-adds-to-polymers-line

Vistamaxx 3588FL is said to combine low seal and hot tack initiation temperatures with broad hermetic seal range in cPP and BOPP films

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Materials Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
Weber Is GMI Certified for Film Labels http://pffc-online.com/news/12726-weber-is-gmi-certified-for-film-labels http://pffc-online.com/news/12726-weber-is-gmi-certified-for-film-labels

After a series of tests for color accuracy and consistency, company can print labels for jobs requiring a Graphic Measures International designation

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
RadTech’s uv.eb WEST Has Full Agenda http://pffc-online.com/news/12725-radtech-s-uv-eb-west-has-full-agenda http://pffc-online.com/news/12725-radtech-s-uv-eb-west-has-full-agenda

Inks, sustainability, UV inkjet, and 3D Printing are among the topics that will be covered in the upcoming event

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
NatureFlex Packaging Used for Seaweed Chips http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12728-natureflex-packaging-used-for-seaweed-chips http://pffc-online.com/flexpack/12728-natureflex-packaging-used-for-seaweed-chips

Ocean's Halo opts for Innovia Films' compostable bio-based flexible package

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Flexpack Tue, 17 Feb 2015 17:44:29 -0600
CCL Industries Has Big Investment Plans http://pffc-online.com/news/12724-ccl-industries-has-big-investment-plans http://pffc-online.com/news/12724-ccl-industries-has-big-investment-plans

Company announces plans to invest $30 million in CCL Design North America

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Feb 2015 16:00:00 -0600
Color-Logic Moves System into Flexible Packaging http://pffc-online.com/news/12723-color-logic-moves-system-into-flexible-packaging http://pffc-online.com/news/12723-color-logic-moves-system-into-flexible-packaging

Company says its Process Metallic Color System now are available for flexible films and shrink wrap materials

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600
CPP EXPO to Offer “Tradition with a Twist” http://pffc-online.com/news/12721-cpp-expo-to-offer-tradition-with-a-twist http://pffc-online.com/news/12721-cpp-expo-to-offer-tradition-with-a-twist

Organizers say this CPP event will offer traditional equipment along with machinery and ideas for attendees looking to transform their businesses

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) News | New Products Tue, 17 Feb 2015 15:00:00 -0600
DRG Invests in Second Mark Andy Press http://pffc-online.com/news/12720-drg-invests-in-second-mark-andy-press http://pffc-online.com/news/12720-drg-invests-in-second-mark-andy-press

Installs 13-in. Performance Series P7 for label production

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) News | New Products Fri, 13 Feb 2015 18:03:50 -0600
Hammer Packaging Orders C&P Paper Cutter http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12719-hammer-packaging-orders-c-p-paper-cutter http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12719-hammer-packaging-orders-c-p-paper-cutter

Third Colter & Peterson Saber purchased in past five years

]]>
claudia.hine@yahoo.com (Claudia Hine) Label/Tape Fri, 13 Feb 2015 17:53:09 -0600
AWA Release Liner Event Coming Up http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12718-awa-release-liner-event-coming-up http://pffc-online.com/label-tape/12718-awa-release-liner-event-coming-up

The Global Release Liner Conference & Exhibition 2015 coming in March in Denver will cover strategy, innovation, market intelligence, and growth

]]>
ddonberg@pffc-online.com (Debbie Donberg) Label/Tape Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:30:00 -0600