Label Award, Finalists Are Announced


BROOKFIELD, WI | Tomas Rink, president of the Ritrama Group, is the recipient of the 2013 R. Stanton Avery Lifetime Achievement Award. The announcement was made after the Label Industry Global Awards judging panel met in Munich prior to the opening of annual Congress of FINAT to review nominations across four award categories. The R. Stanton Avery Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Avery Dennison, recognizes the values and vision of Stan Avery and his pioneering efforts.

Ritrama has ten international manufacturing facilities, more than 30 coaters and global distribution centers, and sells high quality filmic label stock in more than 60 countries generating an annual turnover in excess of €400 million.

During the same meeting, the judges also announced the short list of nominations of the three other categories. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony and gala dinner during the first evening of Labelexpo Europe 2013, scheduled for September 24–27 in Brussels, Belgium.

Following are the 2013 finalists (each group in alphabetical order).

The European Converter of the Year Award:


Stratus Packaging

The Award for Sustainability:

• Avery Dennison


Spear Europe

The Award for Innovation:

Flint Group Narrow Web

JM Heaford

• Holographic Label


Label Works

Mark Andy (x2)

Nuova Gidue


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Subscribe to PFFC's EClips Newsletter